Words of Wisdom for January 2, 2015

Begin today. Declare out loud to the universe that you are willing to let go of struggle and eager to learn through joy. – Sarah Ban Breathnach

The four important components of this quote:

  1. Begin today. As in right here, right now. As in right this moment. Every little moment is a new beginning anyway, so might as well make it while fully conscious.
  2. Declare out loud to the universe. All my life, I’ve been so timid, keeping my thoughts, dreams and intentions to myself, unwilling to make any kind of statement to the world for fear of upsetting people or being shamed or made fun of. No more. This year, I declare myself, because no less than the universe is on my side.
  3. I am willing to let go of struggle. “You’ve got to work hard. You’ve got to earn it. You’ve got to deserve it.” I’m still untangling myself from these lessons that have been drummed into me, but I’m getting free of them, little by little.
  4. Eager to learn through joy. After all, what better way is there to learn?

 Words of Wisdom for January 3.

Leave a Reply

