Words of Wisdom for January 3, 2015

The difference between successful people and really successful people is that really successful people say no to almost everything. – Warren Buffett

I admit, saying “no” is still kind of a struggle for me. Like the Force, the need for people’s approval is strong within me. (So, okay, not like the Force.) I’ve spent so much of my life giving more importance to other people’s opinion of me than my own opinion of me that I’m only now starting to realize that I’ve lost track of myself somewhere. I’m always off doing this or committing myself to that or spending money on whatever or giving stuff that I don’t want to give to people I don’t even like.

But I’m getting there. And maybe the first step is to give myself permission to not give importance to other people’s opinion. Because the truth is, I’m complete, worthy and loved without them.


Words of Wisdom for January 4


Words of Wisdom for January 2

Leave a Reply

