Some Love for John Owl-iver

Yes, that’s what my daughter dubbed the latest drawing she gave me, in which she combined two things I love: owls and British comedian/hottest fake-news host of 2014 John Oliver.

Behold, John Owl-iver. (Drawing by Amira, coloring by me.)

john_owliver

 

For comparison, here is an owl:

cute-owl-wallpaper-15774-16256-hd-wallpapers

And here is John Oliver:

last.week_.tonight.john_.oliver

Not a bad likeness, eh? Eh? Eh? (Note: Do NOT disagree with a gushing mom.)

Oh, and Amira also gave me this for my birthday. Again, coloring by me:

2015_birthdayowl

I think I’ve just discovered a new form of stress relief: Coloring in my daughter’s drawings. No really, it’s pretty good therapy. Try it out.

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

Leave a Reply

